The Final Countdown


No, I don’t mean until the wedding.  We still have a while to go for that (39 days).  It’s the final countdown until I turn 30.  This Sunday.

The last week of my 20’s.  It’s been a pretty crazy decade, all in all.  I can’t really complain.  Got two degrees under my  belt.  Lived and traveled in 19 different countries.  Have some pretty incredible stories.  I figured I should really do something to wrap up this decade with a bang.


Lying in bed on Sunday night, I said to The Fiance, “We should do something wild and crazy every day for the last week of my twenties.”

“Like what?”

“Ohhhh… I dunno.  I was thinking like staying up past 10 pm every night.”

He just looked at me like

Bitch-please-o-rly-oh-really-say-what-The-Big-Lebowski-What-GIF.gif


And then last night I feel asleep on the couch at 8:30.  Yep.  I’m all about that wild and crazy party life.

Leave a Reply

