The Resemblance is Uncanny…


This past weekend was my bachelorette party.  My wonderful sister planned a very exciting getaway weekend in the Pocono Mountains where we went hiking and visited lots of wineries.  So many wineries.  So. Much. Wine.

It was great!  I had a wonderful time, and I think that the rest of the girls did too.  After all, there was so much wine.

635908178052676810371313427_wine%20gif[1].gif

On Saturday night, we played some cliché bachelorette party games.  I can’t say too much, but I can say these games included a fun card game where all the girls had to draw cards to answer questions about me.

One of my best friends had flown in from the West Coast and had not yet met The Fiance.  So, when she drew her card and read, “What celebrity does The Fiance most resemble?” she claimed it was a little unfair.  But after only a moment’s pause to reflect on the (large number of) facebook photos I’ve posted of The Fiance, she said,

Uhhh… Wolverine?

a04lrxSbuwjC0.gif

Well, The Wolverine and The Fiance are both quite hairy.  And The Wolverine has knives shoot out of his knuckles while The Fiance really likes knives.  So yeah.  Close enough.  Basically The Fiance resembles The Wolverine.

tumblr_nmkfn83DWi1tc8fneo1_500[1].gif
Not bad.  I’ll take it.
Leave a Reply

