My Precious


At the beautiful Bridal Shower that my sister hosted for me, my mother’s family got together and gave me the most wonderful gift of all: a KitchenAid Mixer.

0374a0539feaf110496a2876bb911c17It’s like a right of passage, a status symbol.  Now I can officially be “a housewife.”  And, I’m not gonna lie, this was probably the wedding gift I was most looking forward to.  In fact, The Fiance and I don’t even have to get married now.

Just kidding, of course.  I love him and I’m so excited to spend the rest of my life with him.

But back to the good stuff.  My Precious The Mixer is a beautiful cherry red color and the mixing bowls positively gleam in the florescent light of our apartment kitchen.

Unfortunately, in said apartment kitchen we have limited (read: “no”) counter space.  I managed to solve that problem by erecting a shrine in the center of the living room dedicated solely to The KitchenAid.  It has a spotlight and everything.  In fact, The KitchenAid only leaves it’s place of honor when it’s time to go to bed.

I guess at first The Fiance thought it was strange that I was tucking The KitchenAid in to bed with us.  But now it’s been a couple months, so I think he’s finally gotten used to the fact that I prefer cuddling the sleek Valentines-Day-Square-Imagecurves of The KitchenAid.

I can tell that this is going to be one very happy, loving relationship that will last forever.  Just me and my KitchenAid.  Oh.  And The Fiance, too, I guess.

Leave a Reply

