To My Sister


So one of the joys of having a large family, is having many bridal showers and pre-wedding shenanigans.  So far, I’ve been wedding dress shopping with the family, wedding dress trying on with the family, engaged with the family, had the first bridal shower, and am now trying to convince The Fiance he wants to have an engagement party.

You might think it’s because I like all this attention.  While that may be partially true, it’s actually because I’m excited to share this big life event with the people I love the most in the world.  There just happens to be a lot of people that I love.

Anyway, the whole point of this post is to talk about how awesome my sister is.  Cause she is.  She has stepped up to her Maid of Honor duties like a champ.  Not only does she put up with my random texts at all hours asking about wedding advice, but she also successfully threw me a bridal shower and she’s also planning another.  Like I said, awesome.

tumblr_mowjer5HDD1s9frcro1_500.gif

She’s going to have some difficulty planning the next shower though, because the first was the quintessential bridal shower.  French themed at a crepe restaurant, lovely decorations in the wedding colors, hand-made invitations, rockin’ guest list.  I’m just not sure that it can get any better.

Not to mention, the patience she demonstrated with me.  The fact that she gracefully dealt with my aunt thinking the whole thing was a ruse to cover her surprise 50th birthday party.  The details, the preparations, the travel, the stress.  All of this she handled with aplomb and it was fantastic.

In short, my sister rocks and I couldn’t be more blessed to have her and the rest of my supportive family as I go through this process.

giphy.gif

One thought on “To My Sister

  1. Pingback: My Precious – Confessions of a Sexual Deviant

Leave a Reply

