Treachery


Today we were celebrating all spring birthdays in the office.  I figured that since my birthday is coming later this week, I would allow myself to partake in a cupcake.  I’m usually pretty good at saying no to the sweets that get passed around, but I thought I would make today an exception.

I picked a particularly tasty looking vanilla one with chocolate chips on the bottom and chocolate icing on top.

Extraordinarily excited to eat this sugary deliciousness, I licked some icing off the top and took a huge bite.  That’s when I discovered that those delicious chocolate chips were actually raisins.

anigif_enhanced-4942-1409678675-13.gif
That’s what I get for not sticking to the life change.
Leave a Reply

