Feelings


The other day The Beau and I were watching a sappy Hallmark Christmas movie.  I’m a total sucker for these.  It’s all about The Feels this time of year.

I know, deep down, they’re all the same: Cute Guy with Mean Girl.  Good Girl falls for Cute Guy.  Cute Guy has to realize Mean Girl is not for him and win over Good Girl.  Cute Guy and Good Girl fall in love and live happily ever after.  Oh, and there’s snow and Santa.

Regardless of the knowledge that everything turns out happy and Christmas always gets saved, I cry every time.

Well, while watching this particular movie (Silver Bells) I started crying.  I sheepishly turned to The Beau to admit that I was crying, only to realize that he was crying too!

It’s nice to be with a man who isn’t afraid of expressing his feelings.  Although he did tell me not to write this.  Whoops.

dqaAzh.gif
It’s okay, honey.  Even Chuck Norris cries.
Leave a Reply

