Christmas Confession


Recently I was forced to make a Christmas confession to The Beau, thanks to a conversation I had on speaker phone with my parents.  It was a little bit embarrassing to admit to The Beau, but now that I have, I might as well admit it to all of you.

One of the things on my bucket list is to be Mrs. Claus in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.

There.  I’ve said it.  But there’s really more to it than that.  Not only do I want to be Mrs. Claus, but I want my future husband to be Santa with me.  (Honestly, if you think about it, it’s the best part-time gig retired people can have!)

And, well, one of the first things I thought when I met The Beau was:

Some day he’ll make the perfect Santa to my Mrs. Claus.

What sparked this embarrassing confession, you ask.  Well, my mother remarked that The Beau looked just like a young Kris Kringle from Santa Claus is Coming to Town.  Maybe he will be my future Mr. Claus.

giphy.gif

Leave a Reply

