Fantasy Football


Somehow this year I got roped into participating in my family’s fantasy football league.  Considering I know nothing about football, I’m not quite sure how it all happened.

giphy
Figuratively and literally roped in.

The Beau was also asked to participate.  I guess you could say it was a kind of bonding experience as we sat around on “Draft Night” adding people to our teams.  It wasn’t until about halfway through that I realized I was supposed to be paying attention to positions…  Whoops.

In reality, I had no idea what was going on.  No idea who most of these men were.  And no idea on how to build a fantasy football team.

I was excited to pick a few players whose names I recognized.  Though after getting negative points this week, Peyton, I could have done just fine without you.  And DeSean… what a waste.

On top of knowing how to pick your team the first go around, you have to actually remember to check your team every week and swap out players.  Like I don’t have enough going on in my life already.  I have a job.  And a boyfriend who constantly needs food.  An apartment to clean.  I have plants that need watering.  I have a blog that demands my attention 😉  I don’t have time for fantasy football!

Needless to say, I’m in last place.  By a LOT.  But personally, I feel like I have accomplished what I came to accomplish: Make sure that no matter what, The Beau doesn’t get last place.

buffonside
This about sums up my Fantasy Football skills.
One thought on “Fantasy Football

Leave a Reply

