Familial Approval: Dad


The other day I wrote a post about sending hints to The Beau in front of his family.  The morning after I published it, I received a text from my father.

Dad is so cute, as dads are wont to be.  I mean, I’m sure in The Beau’s eyes Dad isn’t really cute, possibly he’s scary and terrifying as dads should be to boyfriends, but daughters know that it’s just a facade they put on to protect us from the “unworthy” men out there.  Granted, our ideas of “worthiness” might differ a little, but dads just have their daughters’ best interest at heart.

Anyway, Dad’s texts basically said good job for trying to get The Beau to pop the question, even if he isn’t good enough for me, and that by the time we’ve been living together for 6 months, The Beau had better have made up his mind about me or move along.  Otherwise Dad was going to have to say something.

I don’t know if I should warn The Beau that he has a deadline or not…

But I guess this means Dad is Pro Beau on The Beau’s Score Card.  (Or at least that’s how I’m interpreting it!)

Family Approval

2 thoughts on “Familial Approval: Dad

  1. Pingback: The Beau’s Familial Approval Score Card | Online Dating of a Sexual Deviant

  2. Pingback: What’s in a name? | Online Dating of a Sexual Deviant

Leave a Reply

