Dieting


I recently went out for dinner with a good friend of mine. The food was delicious, the drinks were boozy, and our waiter was a flirt. A cute flirt.

Generally speaking, I feel pretty guilty when any man other than The Beau flirts with me. (This is kind of silly if you consider that they are the ones flirting, not me.)

But objectively I noticed that he was cute, so I told my friend that I felt guilty for noticing that. It’s not like I’m interested in other men, undoubtedly The Beau is the cutest guy out there, but I notice when a person is good looking or not.

My friend, in her infinite wisdom explained it all to me in simple foodie terms:

Dating is like being on a diet. You can look in the fridge, you just can’t eat the sweets.

tumblr_m8ckg6uor71r3706io1_400

One thought on “Dieting

Leave a Reply

