Put a Ring on It


Well, you guys, I guess I was right in my last post!  Five months is long enough for The Beau and I to decide we’re getting married!

tumblr_n1ivscUHWX1tpam7ro3_250It was so romantic! A bit of an unusual proposal, but did you expect anything less from the two of us?

So, the other day, I was feeling kind of blue, and to cheer me up The Beau told me that I was like the prize in every box of kid’s cereal and that he was the kind of kid to dump out the box and steal the toy before anyone else could get it.  (I’m pretty sure he’s still the same way, so I won’t be sharing my Lucky Charms with him…)  Also, do you remember the ring pop?

Well, the proposal hinged on both of these things.  At breakfast, he poured himself a bowl of cereal, and then when he poured one for me,something fell out of the box into the bowl.  As I was looking at what it was, he got down on one knee, took my hand, and slid a ring pop onto my finger asking if we could spend the rest of our lives being adventure partners together.

I said yes, duh.  And then I got the real ring.  Such a perfect proposal!  Yay!  And now we’ll live happily ever after!

tumblr_lmgebnXUaA1qhigt0o1_500

Ah, The Feels!  You have all these emotions!  So much happiness and excitement!  Online dating CAN work!  Happiness abounds!  … And then you realized today is April 1……

I'm_just_kiddingtumblr_m1rnjqUDLC1r5fez1o3_250April_Fools_-_Spongebob

April Fools, y’all.  Besides, you know what Queen Elsa had to say to Princess Anna and Prince Hans:

You-Can't-Marry-A-Man-You-Just-Met

2 thoughts on “Put a Ring on It

  1. Pingback: The Wedding Expo | Online Dating of a Sexual Deviant

  2. Pingback: For real this time… | Online Dating of a Sexual Deviant

Leave a Reply

