Wedding Season is Coming


Wedding season is coming!  In fact, it might already be on us.  Truth be told, sometimes I feel like wedding season is pretty much a constant, on-going season THAT WILL NEVER END.

Mawwiage
Is what bwings us togewwer today.

I mean, don’t get me wrong.  I’m super duper happy for all my friends who are getting engaged/married/pregnant.  And I know that everyone’s life operates on different schedules, so I’m not even concerned about being forever alone.  It’ll happen when it’s meant to happen.  This isn’t going to be one of those cliche blog posts where I’m all

tumblr_n3mryj7Pnl1txhpu8o1_500
Who owns hairless cats.

So far this year, I’ve already missed one wedding.  During the months of October and November alone, I’ve been invited to another and asked to be in two.  (The Beau is totally psyched, let me tell you…)

tumblr_m4srr6jBXb1qcr3t8o3_250So when The Beau and I were visiting his parents a week ago, I mentioned that I was going to be going wedding dress shopping with one of my friends.  Unfortunately, his father didn’t hear me say that I was going to go wedding dress shopping with my friend for her wedding.  His reaction was priceless:

What?  Pardon me?  Come again?  Huh?  Say whaaaaaaaaaaaa?
What? Pardon me? Come again? Huh? Say whaaaaaaaaaaaa?

So I thought I’d just go with it and was all:

Yay!
There’s something we need to tell you guys.

Don’t worry; we’re not really getting married.  But probably dating for 5 months means we’re definitely going to be getting married in the future and I should start shopping for my dress, right?

Jennifer-Lawrence-Nod-Yes
Riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight…
4 thoughts on “Wedding Season is Coming

  1. Pingback: Put a Ring on It | Online Dating of a Sexual Deviant

  2. Pingback: The Wedding Expo | Online Dating of a Sexual Deviant

Leave a Reply

