Requested


The Beau and I have reached the point in our relationship where we are starting to have mutual Facebook friends, such as our friends and family.  I mean, I’m not going to lie, I was super excited when his parents friend-requested me.  It meant one of two things:

Either they like me….

OMG!  YOU LIKE ME!
OMG! YOU LIKE ME!

…Or they need to keep an eye on me to ensure their son’s safety.

We're always watching...
Always watching…

Ultimately what this means, though, is that The Beau and I can NEVER BREAK UP.  Just think of all the awkward unfriending that would have to be done!

giphy
Is it social etiquette for me to unfriend them? Or do I wait for them to unfriend me?  I mean, they sent the request so they should do it.  But I was the one who was in the relationship so I should do it.  But I don’t want them to think that I’m rude so they should do it.  But……
One thought on “Requested

Leave a Reply

