Geriatric Snails


These days, I feel like I’m surrounded by people who take their relationships at the speed of light.

tumblr_lcveiokTsv1qzkbgno1_500[1]
Or even point 5 past light speed.

Whereas The Beau and I are more like geriatric snails.

snail_animated[1]
Ploddin’ along

I mean, not like we’re leaving a train of slime behind us.  That’s gross.  Just like we’re moving slowly.

Some of my friends who started dating after us, are already engaged.  Some who started dating around the same time as us are even married.  I congratulate them on being so certain in having found the right person to spend the rest of their lives with.  It’s truly a blessing.

I realize there isn’t a set timeline for every relationship.  People are unique, and therefore so are relationships.  What works for you might not work for other people, and that’s totally okay.  I’ve watched friends date for 8 years before marriage and others date for 8 minutes before marriage.  You’ve got to do what’s right for you and your partner.  Just remember, the only people who really know what’s right for your relationship are the people in the relationship.

Leave a Reply

