Jackpot!


Can I just say that you know you’ve hit the jackpot when you start dating someone who has AWESOME friends?

It just makes you do a happy dance!
It makes me feel like this.

I mean like the kind of friends that you look forward to hanging out with almost more than you look forward to hanging out with your significant other (I said almost).  Not only is it an added benefit for your own social circle, but it also says a lot about your significant other.  When The Beau asked me to go steady (it’s a cute story, which I will eventually get around to telling when my life stops being so crazy all the time) I told him not until I met his friends and vice versa.  I wanted to get a really good feeling on who he was by seeing the kind of people he hangs out with.

And boy did I get lucky!  All of them that I’ve met so far have been the best!  (And I’m pretty positive he can say the same about my friends.)  In fact, I may or may not currently be slowly plotting how to become best friends with his best friend’s wife.  I’m pretty sure the potential is there, I just don’t want to come on too strong. Wooing the boyfriend’s best friend’s wife is much harder than wooing the boyfriend.  I just don’t want her to think I’m a total weirdo.  I mean, not like a creepy weirdo; just like a normal amount of weird.  Don’t worry, I’ve got it under control, I think.  I’m even pacing myself before I ask for her number.  I’m pretty sure it’ll happen, I just don’t want to rush it.

did-we-just-become-best-friends-yep
Please say yes. Please say yes. Please say yes.

You know, I think I like The Beau’s friends so much that even if I stop liking him, I might keep dating him just so that I can stay friends with his friends…  Well, and he’s pretty cute, too.

One thought on “Jackpot!

  1. LuAnne

    Ashley, when Liz and Mehul were dating, their friends we important and they too got along with each others friends. It sounds like you may have a keeper. Love your blog.
    LuAne

    Like

Leave a Reply

