Christmas Parties


Que the Christmas music! Decorate the tree!  String the lights!  Buy the presents!

It’s not fair if you’re Jewish.

It’s that time for annual company Christmas parties!  Delicious foods, unending drinks, and bonuses all on your boss’s dime.  When you live in Big City, USA, we’re talking swanky restaurants and open bars.  It’s time for me to dust off my winter heels and my LBD, cause I’m about to be some lucky guys’ Plus One.

Let me just do a quick profile update, make sure the gents know I’m game for impressing their bosses with my high level of education and extensive world travels, and presto!  I’m going to be eating like a queen for the next month.  At least on the weekends, that is.

“Oh, why yes, I’d love to accompany you to your company Christmas party where they’re serving filet mignon and lobster tails.  It’s on December 13 at 8 pm?  Great, I can pencil that in after the party at the all-you-can-eat Brazilian steakhouse I’m going to at 4 that day.  Do you think I’ll be able to get my plate to go?”

Leave a Reply

