Lock the doors! Pull the shades! Don’t go out!


I know that I said I was going to write about how to take the Perfect Profile Picture, but something SO WEIRD happened last night, that I am going to have to put off 3P Part II and write about this instead.

Recently, I’ve been feeling a little tired of the men that I’ve been dating.  It’s clear that there isn’t a future, or I’m just not interested enough, etc.  So on Sunday I got online and went a little crazy looking at men’s profiles.  Essentially I looked at every non-balding, non-smoking, Catholic man within 50 miles of me (I know!  I have low standards!).  The website shows you who has viewed your profile, which means I left my mark on probably 50 profiles or so (there’s surprisingly few non-balding men around the age of 30).

Later that evening, I was sitting on my couch crocheting and watching Law and Order SVU because the young adults group at my church wasn’t meeting this week.  (Talk about having a happenin’ social life, right?)  Suddenly my phone buzzed with a message from RioDiJinero (a cute Catholic guy living within 10 miles of me!)  As you can imagine, I was quite excited to see what he might have said.  I opened the app and read, “so you aren’t going to St. Philip’s tonight?”

WHAT?!?!?!?!  I read it again.  Yep.  That’s exactly what it said.  “St. Philip’s.”  HOW DOES HE KNOW????  I go to St. Philip’s!  But I know all the people in the young adults group and there is definitely not anyone this cute in the group.  Ohmigosh.  I can’t breath.  Someone must be following me.  They know where I live.  They know where I go to church.  They know WHEN I go to church.  I’M BEING STALKED!

I ran into my roommate’s bedroom hyperventilating, “Quick!  Lock the door!  Close the windows!  Draw the blinds!  We can’t leave the apartment ever again!!!!  AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!”  I ran back into the living room, tentatively peeked out of the drawn blinds, and then dropped down under the window to check out RioDiJinero’s profile more in depth to try to figure out who this guy is.

It didn’t take me too long to finally piece together and figure out which gentleman in the young adults group it was, after which I felt much better.  I guess I’ll have to be more careful from now on when looking at the non-balding, non-smoking, Catholic men in the area.  But he had a misleading profile picture!

3 thoughts on “Lock the doors! Pull the shades! Don’t go out!

  1. Pingback: Online Dating: It’s a Small World | Online Dating of a Sexual Deviant

  2. Pingback: Online Dating of a Sexual Deviant

  3. Pingback: Blurred Lines | Online Dating of a Sexual Deviant

Leave a Reply

