Playing it cool…


Okay, so playing it cool has never been my strong suit. I get easily (and overly) excited about anything. So imagine dating someone like that.

It’s kind of like this: “OHMYGOSH! You like to breathe?!?!?! ME TOO!!!!” And if there was ever anyone who excelled in adding punctuation to a spoken sentence more than I do, you’d be hard pressed to prove it.

So today, when the cuuuuutest boy asked me to dinner/drinks tonight for our second date, in my head I was all “OHMYGOSHYESIWANTTOGOTODINNERWITHYOUTONIGHT!!!!!!!” (Oh my gosh yes I want to go to dinner with you tonight, for those of you who don’t speak my language.)

But to him, I calmly replied via text, “Yeah, I could be free this evening. What did you have in mind?” Impressive, right?

All the while I was bouncing up and down in my office chair. I’m sure some of my coworkers thought I was having a seizure. And I was. A love seizure. That’s a thing, right? If not, it’s going to become one (at least hopefully if this date goes well). Okay, maybe not a looooove seizure, but probably an infatuation seizure. I was seized by infatuation.

Now all that’s left to do is to see if the date actually happens. But you guys, he is sooooooooooo cute! I don’t know how I’ll be able to play it cool at dinner tonight!

One thought on “Playing it cool…

  1. Pingback: How Online Dating Changed My Life Part One: Adventures of the Heart | Online Dating of a Sexual Deviant

Leave a Reply

