How it all started..


What is it that drives people to online dating?  Well for me it came in many forms:

  • My utter and complete inability to be normal around men
    • I once asked a man his favorite color as pillow talk and when he answered, I responded with “Oh really?!?!?!  My car is green!!!”  You could hear all those punctuation marks in my voice.

wpid-so-you-experience-self-doubt

  • I’m single
    • It gets tiring being the 3rd, 5th, or 11th wheel

giphy

  • My father
    • Dad has gone so far as to create a fictitious relationship between myself and a friend who is 7 years younger than me– he can’t even drink! Dad managed to convince half my hometown (and my grandmother) to believe it was real.

My-Big-Fat-Greek-Wedding-Get-Married-Make-Baby

  • My friends worrying about my future as a crazy cat woman
    • I’m actually allergic to cats, but since I just taught myself how to crochet, I can get hairless cats and crochet them all sweaters.

giphy

  • But the real kicker came in the mail the other day and was addressed to “Ms. Deviant Dater and Guest.”
    • “and Guest”?!?!?!

Now hold up there!  I have 7 weeks before I have to RSVP….

Challenge accepted.

c0a55-tumblr_mmse80g55h1rc3z3ro1_1280

One thought on “How it all started..

  1. Pingback: For my single cousins – Confessions of a Sexual Deviant

Leave a Reply

